2012, children

Love In A Modern World


It is definitely sign o’ the times when Slaveboy and I are literally kicking each other about whose turn it is to do the sex talk. We both don’t want to do it and this time, I suppose I have more of an equal responsibility than that time when the subject about tight foreskins (!!!) and washing regimes had to be broached.

 Seeing that it will be Valentine’s Day, both Slaveboy and I have decided to break this mould this year and send Valentine cards.

But not to each other.

We chose two inoffensive and identical papercut cards. I shan’t share what they looked like and to whom exactly they were given but here’s what the content read like.

Suffice to say, the cards were met with crimson faces, scurried steps to the bedroom, followed by howls of laughter and what sounded like audible relief.

Standard

13 thoughts on “Love In A Modern World

  1. spiker says:

    this is one of the funniest posts I have ever read. completely love your approach. you set the bar high for the rest of us to be this cool and enlightened.

  2. lesley says:

    You are the best, made me laugh so loud the kids just came running in to see what’s up 🙂 This is so cool def keeping for future reference.
    🙂

  3. Lesley says:

    I hope you’re ok with me plagarising this, cos there is NO way I could ever have come up with anything better than this. Thanks also for giving me a laugh 🙂

  4. Thank, guys. I went to our local health shop, Manuka and the owner was telling me how she stumbled upon my blog and found it hilarious. The Valentine’s card idea was such an off the cuff idea, almost desperate really.

Leave a Reply

